Back in action!

And I’m back for good :).

Well, I can’t say I’ve bounced back from my low points just yet…if anything, yesterday was possibly one of the lowest points in my life, even though I managed to fare decently as a Table Topics Master* during the chapter meeting in Toastmasters yesterday.

I will be doing some amendments to the “About” page as well, but basically it boils down to this:

1) This was a blog meant for practicing my writing skills, but it’s also meant to entertain, hopefully draw a crowd and who knows, perhaps a writing gig far into the future that nobody can see.

2) To do that, it’s got to be updated on a constant basis. Holding a full-time job while attempting to juggle co-curricular activites, volunteerism and Toastmasters means updating on a daily basis is out of the question. But if you don’t update constantly, you lose readers, so my compromise is this: Updates every tuesdays and fridays. Maybe I’ll have to pare it down to just every tuesday, but we’ll see.

3) The caveat to point 2 above is when I’m traveling. I remember reading somewhere that there’s a “timed-post” function in wordpress, meaning you can write a post and set for it to be published in the future. I’ll try to figure that one out but don’t count on it.

4) Plugs, book reviews and other miscellany could come on other days. Tuesdays and Fridays and strictly for articles and essays.

5) I’m fairly new to this, and the blog is a constant work-in-progress. From time to time you might see me experimenting with stuff, but I think it’s safe to say I’ll keep the categories to a minimum, and put the topic under tags. So anything about health, condoms and why I hate my neighbour’s dog will just come under the broad umbrella of “Writing/article”, but you’ll see stuff like “neuroscience, contraception, murder fantasies” under tags, which makes searching for specific articles slightly easier. Yes, there is a search box to the right, where you can gather evidence of my psychopathic tendencies.

And now, on to our next article!

* – Toastmasters meetings are fairly structured and organised. The “Table Topics Master” refers to a specific role in which a member comes up with a set number of topics and calls on fellow toastmasters to make an impromptu speech of about 2 minutes in length.

This entry was posted in Writings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

